I’m Still Alive!

Due to the fact that I haven’t had access to the internet since I returned to Japan in December, I have really missed out on posting. Well just the other day my sempai Yusuke was able to read through the Japanese ‘novel’ that came with the wireless router and was able to get me back on-line. So now my goal is to sort through the last two plus months of pictures I have taken and do a little reflecting on what has been going on as of late, and hopefully the blog will be back on track with more post.

Here are a few pics for your enjoyment!

I thought this snowman would make a nice accent! And he actually had charcoal for eyes that I took from the soil of a White Pine.

We had a few big snows this season here in Obuse.

 Seeing this picture actually brings a little pain to my back and a reminder that even though its pretty, someone has to shovel it. On days that it snowed a lot like in this picture, Yusuke would use the snow machine to clear the street in front of the nursery, but everywhere else, the snow was moved shovels…and back muscles!

Do you see the masterpiece I drew in the snow?

Can you tell that I really enjoy playing in the snow? This took me about 10 minutes during one mornings snow moving...I was resting my back and warming up my mind for the day ahead!

Hope you enjoyed the pictures. Man it feels good to have the internet back. It felt a little strange being disconnected from the world over the last two months, but maybe that’s what we all need every so often. The internet can actually make us less connected to the immediate world right outside our doors.  But it now feels good to be able to come home after a long day of work and share my day with you! Thanks for visiting and check back soon!

This entry was posted in Around the Nursery, Display, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’m Still Alive!

  1. paulf says:

    dude!!! nice to have you back online. keep those updates coming.

  2. Tom says:

    Thanks for the update. You are certainly having some fun with the snow, so that’s good to see. The snowman is in perfect proportion!

Be Heard! Please Leave Your Comments Here

